These Days

Week two of school!

First exam and first essay are due in the next day or so – so obviously I’m on here writing instead of getting that done. I’m learning quite a bit about the history of film. My classes are rekindling my love for the oldies and I have to refrain from going on a Ginger Rogers binge-watch. I also reallllly love talking about film, and I knew that because it’s something I do in my everyday life, but it’s even more apparent on my discussion boards.

That being said… I watched the Brazilian film Central Station for class. Good film – Brazil isn’t a country I think of automatically when I hear foreign film, but I enjoyed it. Next on the list for class is Pan’s Labyrinth because no, I have not seen it yet.

I also watched the first two episodes of Arrested Development – I haven’t decided if I like it yet or not. The first couple of episodes are rough and I want to give it a chance because Jessica Walters! (Archer people – it’s a gift from God)

If I ever catch up on my homework I’ll finish up X Files and American Horror Story: Coven. 

There’s a lot going on right now, between work and school.

Yay?

Leave a Reply

